Gingerbread Granola

dsc_0089The 2nd Christmas granola I made to send out with gifts was gingerbread granola. I absolutely love the flavor of gingerbread and this granola was no exception! I’ll be eating the leftovers with my breakfast yogurt to get me in the holiday spirit each morning.

dsc_0066

dsc_0076

Ingredients:

  • 4 cups oats
  • 3 cups raw nuts (I used whole almonds, pecans, and walnuts)
  • 1 tsp salt
  • 1 tbs cinnamon
  • 1 tsp ground ginger
  • 1/4 tsp ground cloves
  • 1/4 cup olive oil
  • 1/2 cup maple syrup
  • 3 tbs molasses
  • 1 tsp vanilla extract

Directions:

  • Preheat oven to 325 F
  • Mix oats and nuts together in a bowl
  • Mix together olive oil, maple syrup, molasses, vanilla extract, and spices. Pour over the oats and nuts and mix till everything is coated.
  • Spread the mixture over a baking sheet and bake for ~20 minutes, stirring ever 5 minutes, until the mixture browns.
  • Cool completely before storing, keep in an airtight container.

Leave a comment